Skip To Main Content

Header Utility Navigation


Canisius Logo Wordmark


Menu Trigger Container

Top Container


Landing-nav, don't delete

Breadcrumb, don't delete

CHS Drama Club's 2024 musical: "The Addams Family"

The CHS Drama Guild delivered another great run of performances this past weekend with three tremendously entertaining nights of "The Addams Family."

The cast, crew and musicians delighted Scaccia Auditorium audiences under the outstanding guidance of teacher Hayes (director), retired teacher Bill Group (music director), former CHS teacher Mia LaMarco (choreography director, set builder) along with the makeup artistry of Sarah Medina.

These photos are also available via


Gomez – Corbin Bryant ’26

Morticia – Marlowe Bloomberg (Williamsville North senior)

Wednesday – Madelyn Goldberg (Nichols School junior)

Lucas – Rocco Panzica ’25

Fester – Blaine Benson ’24

Grandma – Mallory Unwin (Buffalo Seminary sophomore)

Mal – Maxwell Martineck ’24

Alice – Ally Dolan (Williamsville North senior)

Pugsley – Jack Eberl ’27

Lurch – Dylan Leong ’25


Vaughn Beauford ’27

Carter Bryant ’25

Jude Delaney ’26

Greta Golembiewski (Nardin Academy junior)

Julia Gueli (Sacred Heart senior)

Mikayla Betton (Nardin junior)

Kai Martin (Christian Central sophomore)

Connor Bacon ’27

Antonio Falletta ’25

Mark Jasen ’27

Aiden Spurlock ’25

Lauren Cat (Amherst freshman)

Elizabeth Stewart (Amherst freshman)

Molly Dengler (Amherst freshman)



Dave Hayes '87 - Director

Mia LaMarco - Choreography Director and Set Builder

William Group - Music Director 

Robert LaMarco - Costumes & Props 

John Shotwell - Sound 

Sara Medina - Makeup Artist 

Elias Attea ’26 - Stage Manager

DaQuam Williams ’26 - Lights

Daniel Brumbaugh ’25 - Lights

Brendan Copeland '26 - Lights

Matt Hassenfratz ’24 - Sound

Noah Heflin ’24 - Stage Crew

Anthony Rainey ’25 - Stage Crew

Nick Thomas ’24 - Stage Crew


The Pit orchestra:

CHS Concert Band and Orchestra Jennifer Johnson - Flute, Piccolo, Clarinet, Saxophone

Nathan Mascia ’23 - Saxophone

Simon Reyda ’27 - Saxophone

Bridget Ludwig - Flute, Saxophone

Nia King - Clarinet, Saxophone

Sam Gugliuzza ’25 - Violin

Francis Eskra ’23 - Violin

Melissa Goldberg - Violin

Ken Farrell - Trumpet

Owen Close ’23 - Trumpet

James Eskra ’26 - Keyboard

Jack Kulp - Bass

Austin Jones ’24 - Guitar

Brody Murray ’26 - Percussion

Latin teacher John Anderson - Percussion


CHS Drama Guild's 2023 musical: "The Drowsy Chaperone"

The CHS Drama Guild presented "The Drowsy Chaperone" for three evenings to standing ovations at our historic Scaccia Auditorium.

Audiences saw our students perform along with their fellow outstanding cast members from Clarence, Nardin, Williamsville North, Nichols and Sacred Heart.

See additional photos and social media on The Drowsy Chaperone.


Man in Chair: Thomas Webb '23

Mrs. Tottendale: Clara Boglioli (Clarence HS senior)

Underling: Rocco Panzica '25

Robert: Michael Scime '23

George: Rory Dwyer '23

Feldzig: Dylan Leong '25

Kitty: Madelyn Goldberg (Nichols School sophomore)

Aldolpho: Blaine Benson '24

Janet Van de Graaf: Paige Hurwitz (Clarence HS senior)

Drowsy Chaperone: Charlotte Nelson (Nardin Academy senior)

Trix: Ryen Nazzaro (Clarence HS senior)

Gangsters: Carter Bryant '25 and Corbin Bryant '26

Superintendent: Allison Dolan (Williamsville North junior)

Reporters: Joe Teresi '25 and Jude Delaney '26

Featured Dancers: Allison Dolan, Greta Golembiewski (Nardin Academy sophomore), Mikayla Betton (Nardin Academy sophomore), Eszter Magyari (Nardin Academy junior), Kai Martin (Nardin Academy freshman)

Dance Captain: Ryen Nazzaro

Ensemble: Eleny Aman, Betial Eyassu, Elia Rios, Julia Gueli, Aiden Spurlock, Antonio Falletta, Angel Lopez Castillo, Lio Lichens, Jack Freeman


Director: David Hayes

Assistant Director: Mia LaMarco

Music Director: Bill Group

Choreographer: Mia LaMarco

Costume Designer: Robert LaMarco

Pit Conductor: Bill Group

Technical Director: Mia LaMarco

Sound Designer: John

Stage Manager: Patrick Gibbons

Props Master: Isabella Doyle

Front of House Manager: Dylan Heyworth

Set builders: Mia LaMarco and Conor Shea

Stage Crew: Olivia, Sam, John Whirl, Caleb Anderson, Daquam Williams, Landon Fried

Pit Orchestra:

Jennifer Johnson - Flute, Alto Saxophone, Clarinet

Nathan Mascia - Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone

Ken - Trumpet

Owen Close - Trumpet

Connor Devans - Trumpet

Brayden Eppig - Trombone

Joe Askar - Trombone

James Eskra - Keyboard 1

Melissa - Keyboard 2 (Violin)

Jack - Bass

Ryan Zgoda - Percussion

Patrick Nettina - Percussion

John Anderson - Percussion