Embed

Fall 2018 Start Dates

From Mr. Mauro, Athletic Director

Information for Freshman Student-Athletes

 

“Musts” before you can take the field:

1.         You must have an up-to-date physical on file with the school.

2.         You must register your son with FormReleaf (beginning July 2nd).  This is a secure registration platform that provides you with an easy, user-friendly, password protected, way to register for our sports programs each season, and helps us to be more administratively efficient. This system will eliminate the paperwork our student-athletes were previously required to turn in.

BEGINNING JULY 2nd ONLINE REGISTRATION WILL BE AVAILABLE using this link to FormReleaf.

3.         Contact Mrs. Keating, R.N., School Nurse, at keating@canisiushigh.org if you have any questions. 

 

Important Dates for the Fall Try-outs

JV Football:

·      Tryouts begin at 4:30 p.m. on August 13 at Stransky Complex (2885 Clinton St., West Seneca)

·      Contact:  Coach Rich Robbins (Robbins@canisiushigh.org)

Freshman Soccer:

·      IMPACT concussion testing (required) at Canisius at 9 a.m. on August 13; a school bus will take the boys to Stransky Complex

·      Tryouts begin at 11:30 a.m. at Stransky on August 13 and continue through Aug. 16 at 11:30 a.m.

·      Contact: Varsity Coach Chris Stuff (stuffc@canisiushigh.org)

Golf:

·      Tryouts at Audubon Golf Range on August 21

·      Freshmen and Sophomores from 10 – 11 a.m.; Juniors and Seniors from 11 – noon

·      Contact:  Coach Ryan Donnelly (donnellyr@canisiushigh.org)

Cross Country:

·      First workout on August 20 at Canisius at 9 a.m.

·      The team will have informal workouts during the summer. Please contact the coach.

·      Contact:  Coach Mitchell Ford (fordm@canisiushigh.org)

Volleyball:

·      Tryouts on August 13 at 8 a.m. at Kennedy Field House

·      Contact: Varsity Coach Tom Weislo (Weislo@canisiushigh.org)

Crew:

·      Contact: Coach Tom Flaherty (flaherty@canisiushigh.org)

 

For more information, please visit the Athletics page on our website at www.canisiushigh.org.

June 2018