News and Events

Full list of 2018-19 dates below:

  • College and Financial Aid Night for Senior Parents - Wednesday, October 3
  • PSAT - Wednesday, October 10
  • ACT at Canisius - Saturday, October 27
  • WNY College Consortium Visit for students - Monday, October 29
  • Sophomore Parent Night - Wednesday, November 7 at 6:30
  • SAT at Canisius - Saturday, November 3
  • Junior Parent College Panel - Wednesday, September 19 at 6:30
  • Jesuit Excellence Tour at CHS - March 2019
  • National College Fair at Buffalo Convention Center - March 20-21
  • Spring SAT Prep Class - Saturdays 8:30-11:30 dates tba
  • ACT at Canisius - April 13
  • AP Exams - May 6-17
  • SAT at Canisius - May 4
  • Senior Awards - Tuesday, May 21
  • Graduation rehearsal and Senior Breakfast - Wednesday, May 22
  • Graduation - Thursday, May 23
  • Junior Awards - Tuesday, May 28

 


2018-2019 National Test Dates

 

 

 

Test

 

Test

Date

 

Registration

Deadline

 

Location

 

Recommended for.

 

SAT

 

 

Aug 25

 

Jul 27

 

Canisius HS 

 

seniors

 

SAT

 

Oct 6

 

Sept 7

 

area schools

 

seniors

 

SAT

 

Nov 3

 

Oct 5

 

Canisius HS

 

seniors

 

SAT

 

Dec 1

 

Nov 2

 

area schools

 

seniors

SAT

 

March 9 

 

Feb 8

 

area schools

 

juniors

 

SAT

 

May 4

 

Apr 5

 

Canisius HS

 

juniors

 

SAT

 

Jun 1

 

May 3

 

area schools

 

juniors

 

         

ACT

 

Sep 8

 

Aug 31

 

area schools

 

seniors

 

ACT

 

Oct 27

 

Sep 28

 

Canisius HS

 

seniors

 

ACT

 

Dec 8

 

Nov 2

 

area schools

 

seniors

 

ACT

 

Apr 13

 

Mar 8

 

Canisius HS

 

juniors

 

ACT

 

Jun 8

 

May 3

 

area schools

 

juniors