Skip To Main Content

Header Utility Navigation

Whom to Contact

The following information is to help you find the correct person(s) to answer your questions or concerns. It is best if the student begins the process with a teacher if that is the nature of the question or concern.

Main School Number: (716) 882-0466

Main Fax Number: (716) 883-1870

ACADEMICS:

Whom do I talk to about concern with a teacher?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. If unresolved, you should contact the department chair. If you have not resolved your issues, the next step would be to contact Ms. Jeanne Whittington, assistant principal at (716) 200-0214 or email whittington@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about the content of a class, or the material used in a class?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. If unresolved, contact the department chair of the particular department. Email is the best way to contact the teacher or department chair.


DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:

Computer Science – Mr. Eric Amodeo – amodeo@canisiushigh.org
English – Ms. Julie Hogan – hoganj@canisiushigh.org
Fine Arts – Mr. Kevin Durkin – durkink@canisiushigh.org
Foreign Language – Mrs. Lindsay Lornier – lornier@canisiushigh.org
History – Mr. Sam Rizzo – rizzo@canisiushigh.org
Mathematics – Mr. Steven Pecori – pecori@canisiushigh.org
Physical Education – Mr. Samuel Belsito – belsito@canisiushigh.org
Religious Studies – Ms. Andrea Tyrpak-Endres – tyrpak@canisiushigh.org
Science – Mr. Steven Wanzer – wanzer@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to if my child is having trouble in a particular class or needs tutoring?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. You may email any teacher by finding his/her email/phone extension in the staff directory. If unresolved, please contact the student’s counselor.

Whom do I talk to about Advanced Placement (AP) classes?

Ms. Jeanne Whittington, assistant principal, at (716) 200-0214. or whittington@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about registering for SAT?

The quickest and simplest way to register is to go to www.collegeboard.com and use a personal account (called a My Organizer account). SAT Registration Booklets are available in the guidance department if you prefer to register by mail.

Or contact Ms. Ann Marie Moscovic, counselor, (716) 200-0275 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org or Ms. Melissa Langworthy, counselor, at (716) 200-0277 or langworthy@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about my son's learning disabilities?

The student’s counselor:
Ms. Melissa Langworthy at (716) 200-0277 or langworthy@canisiushigh.org
Ms. Ann Marie Moscovic at (716) 200-0275 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org
Ms. Annette Sugg at (716) 200-0273 or sugg@canisiushigh.org
Dr. Mark Veronica at (716) 200-0274 or veronica@canisiushigh.org
Ms. Jeanne Whittington at (716) 200-0214 or whittington@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about homework if my son is absent?

The student can check Schoology or email the teacher if no homework is posted.

Whom do I talk to about NHS (National Honor Society)?

Ms. Ann Marie Moscovic at (716) 200-0275 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org
Ms. Erin Conley at conley@canisiushigh.org


ADMISSIONS:

Whom do I talk to about my child coming to Canisius High School or transferring to Canisius High School?

Mr. Tom Weislo, Director of Admission, at (716) 200-0205 or weislo@canisiushigh.org
Mr. Brendan Tenney, Assistant Director of Admission, at (716) 200-0208 or btenney@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about admission procedures or Entrance Exam dates?

Mr. Tom Weislo, Director of Admission, at (716) 200-0205 or weislo@canisiushigh.org
Mr. Brendan Tenney, Assistant Director of Admission, at (716) 200-0208 or btenney@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about withdrawing from Canisius High School?

Contact the student's counselor to begin the process.


ACTIVITIES:

Whom do I talk to about co-curricular clubs and activities?

Mr. John Cullinan at (716) 200-0217 or cullinan@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about announcements?

The dean’s office – Ms. Alicia Millanti at (716) 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org


ADVANCEMENT/FUNDRAISING:

Whom do I talk to about school fundraisers and donations?

Mr. Andrew Deyell '91, Vice President for Institutional Advancement, at (716) 200-0265 or advancement@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about GAMBIT?

Ms. Kelly Wilkens, Director of Special Events, at (716) 200-0220 or wilkens@canisiushigh.org 


ALUMNI:

I graduated from Canisius and want to be sure the Alumni Office has my current address, whom do I contact?

Mr. Jay Josker '01, Director of Alumni Relations, at (716) 200-0264 or josker@canisiushigh.org


ATHLETICS:

Whom do I talk to about a concern with an athletic coach?

Mr. Jim Mauro, Director of Athletics, at (716) 200-0241 or mauro@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about athletic eligibility?

The head coach of the team.

Whom do I talk to about physicals and forms for athletic teams?

Ms. Denise Keating, school nurse, at (716) 200-0237 or keating@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to if my child did not make a sports team and I would like some clarification?

The head coach of the team.

Whom do I talk to about the sports calendar and the starting/ending dates for various sports?

Mr. Jim Mauro, Director of Athletics, at (716) 200-0241 or mauro@canisiushigh.org


ATTENDANCE/DISCIPLINE:

Whom do I talk to if I need to pick up my child during the school day?

The dean’s office – Ms. Alicia Millanti at (716) 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about dress codes or detentions?

Mr. Peter Reiser, Dean of Students, at (716) 200-0215 or reiser@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about suspensions or discipline problems?

Mr. Peter Reiser, Dean of Students, at (716) 200-0215 or reiser@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about absences and tardiness?

Consult the student handbook, and if you still have questions, contact Ms. Alicia Millanti in the dean’s office at (716) 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about parking permits?

The dean’s office at (716) 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org


BUSINESS OFFICE:

Whom do I talk to about tuition and financial assistance?

Ms. Holly Graham at (716) 200-0255 or hgraham@canisiushigh.org


CAMPUS MINISTRY:

Whom do I talk to about Christian Service hours or Campus Ministry?

Christian Service – Mr. Ron Ahrens, Campus Minister, at (716) 200-0269 or ahrens@canisiushigh.org

Campus Ministry – Fr. Charles Frederico, S.J., Director of Campus Ministry, at (716) 200-0257 or frederico@canisiushigh.org

Who do I talk to about the Immersion Trips?

Fr. Charles Frederico, S.J., Director of Campus Ministry, at (716) 200-0257 or frederico@canisiushigh.org


COUNSELING:

Whom do I talk to about my child’s class schedule?

Ms. Michele Battin, registrar, at (716) 200-0219 or battin@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I contact about tutors?

The student’s counselor. We also have an open Learning Lab available Monday from 3:00-3:30 pm, Tuesday from 2:35-3:30 pm and Wednesday from 3:00-3:30. Contact Ms. Sarah Beckwith at beckwith@canisiushigh.org for the Learning Lab.

Whom do I talk to about Summer School?

Ms. Michele Battin, registrar, at (716) 200-0219 or battin@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about work permits?

The guidance office – Ms. Cathy Stokes at (716) 200-0270 or stokes@canisiushigh.org


COMMUNICATIONS:

Whom do I talk to about the school’s website?

     Mr. Keith McShea, director of communications, at (716) 200-0242 or mcshea@canisiushigh.org
 

Whom do I talk to about external relations, social media, and news media contacts?

Mr. Keith McShea, Director of Communications, at (716) 200-0242 or mcshea@canisiushigh.org


MEDICAL:

Whom do I contact about my child’s medical history or medical problems?

Ms. Denise Keating, school nurse, at (716) 200-0237 or keating@canisiushigh.org


MISCELLANEOUS:Whom do I talk to about state loan textbooks?

Ms. Emily Malik at (716) 882-0466 or malik@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about Lost and Found?

The dean’s office – Ms. Alicia Millanti at (716) 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about the yearbook?

Mr. Bryce Hopkins at (716) 882-0466 or hopkins@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about HAP or other summer programs for middle school students?

Mr. Peter Reiser at (716) 200-0215 or reiser@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about the Parents’ Association?

Danielle Dodman P’22, President
Kathleen Hayworth P'23, Vice-President
Mary Fran Bayer  P'22, '25, Corresponding secretary       
Tara Gipp P’23, Treasurer


SCHEDULING AND GRADES:

Whom do I talk to about scheduling and grades?

    Ms. Michele Battin, registrar at (716) 200-0219 or battin@canisiushigh.org (scheduling)

Ms. Jeanne Whittington, assistant principal at (716) 200-0214 or whittington@canisiushigh.org (grades)


TRANSCRIPT REQUEST:

Whom do I talk to if I need transcripts or official records?

Transcripts for former students – Principal's office, at (716) 200-0210 or battin@canisiushigh.org

Transcripts for current students – guidance office at (716) 882-0466