Whom to Contact

The following information is to help you find the correct person(s) to answer your questions or concerns. It is best if the student begins the process with a teacher if that is the nature of the question or concern.

Main School Number: (716) 882-0466

Main Fax Number: (716) 883-1870

ACADEMICS:

Whom do I talk to about concern with a teacher?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. If unresolved, you should contact the department chair. The preference for contact is email. If you have not resolved your issues, the next step would be to contact Mrs. Jeanne Whittington, Assistant Principal at 200-0214 or email whittington@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about the content of a class, or the material used in a class?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. If unresolved, contact the department chair of the particular department. Email is the best way to contact the teacher or department chair.

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:

English - Mrs. Julie Hogan - hoganj@canisiushigh.org

Fine Arts - Mr. Kevin Durkin - durkink@canisiushigh.org

Foreign Language - Mr. John Anderson - anderson@canisiushigh.org

History - Mr. Sam Rizzo - rizzo@canisiushigh.org

Mathematics - Mr. Steven Pecori - pecori@canisiushigh.org

Physical Education - Mr. Samuel Belsito - belsito@canisiushigh.org

Religious Studies - Ms. Kathleen Riley - kriley@canisiushigh.org

Science - Mr. Steven Wanzer - wanzer@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to if my child is having trouble in a particular class or needs tutoring?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. You may email any teacher by finding their email/phone extension in the staff directory. If unresolved, please contact the student’s counselor.

Whom do I talk to about Advanced Placement (AP) classes?

Mrs. Jeanne Whittington, Assistant Principal at 200-0214. or whittington@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about registering for SAT?

The quickest and simplest way to register is to go to www.collegeboard.com and use a personal account (called a My Organizer account). SAT Registration Booklets are available in the guidance department if you prefer to register by mail.

Or contact Mrs. Ann Marie Moscovic, counselor at 200-0275 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org or Mrs. Melissa Langworthy, counselor at 200-0277 or langworthy@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about my son's learning disabilities?

The student’s guidance counselor:
Mrs. Annette Sugg at 200-0273 or sugg@canisiushigh.org
Mrs. Ann Marie Moscovic at 200-0275 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org
Mrs. Martha DiLoreto at 200-0272 or diloreto@canisiushigh.org
Mr. David Isbrandt at 200-0271 or isbrandt@canisiushigh.org
Mrs. Melissa Langworthy at 200-0277 or langworthy@canisiushigh.org
Mr. Mark Veronica at 200-0274 or veronica@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about homework if my student is absent?

The student can check Schoology or email the teacher if no homework is posted.

Whom do I talk to about NHS (National Honor Society)?

Mrs. Ann Marie Moscovic at 200-0275 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org
Mrs. Erin Conley at conley@canisiushigh.org

ADMISSIONS:

Whom do I talk to about my child coming to Canisius High School or transferring to Canisius High School?

Mr. Tom Weislo, Director of Admission at 200-0205 or weislo@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about admission procedures or Freshman Entrance Exam dates?

Mr. Tom Weislo, Director of Admission at 200-0205 or weislo@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about withdrawing from Canisius High School?

Contact the student's guidance counselor to begin the process.

ACTIVITIES:

Whom do I talk to about Student Senate activities?

Mr. William Wolf at wolf@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about extracurricular clubs and activities?

Mr. Scott Flaherty at 200-0217 or flahertys@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about announcements?

The dean’s office, Mrs. Alicia Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

ADVANCEMENT/FUNDRAISING:

Whom do I talk to about school fundraisers and donations?

David Cristantello, Ph.D., Vice President of Institutional Advancement at 200-0265 or advancement@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about GAMBIT?

Mrs. Colleen Sellick, Director of Special Events at 200-0220 or sellick@canisiushigh.org

ALUMNI:

I graduated from CHS and want to be sure the Alumni Office has my current address, whom do I contact?

Mr. Jay Josker '01, Director of Alumni Relations at 200-0264 or josker@canisiushigh.org

ATHLETICS:

Whom do I talk to about a concern with an athletic coach?

Mr. Jim Mauro, Director of Athletics at 200-0241 or mauro@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about athletic eligibility?

The head coach of the team.

Whom do I talk to about physicals and forms for athletic teams?

Mrs. Denise Keating, School Nurse at 200-0237 or keating@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to if my child did not make a sports team and I would like some clarification?

The head coach of the team.

Whom do I talk to about the sports calendar and the starting/ending dates for various sports?

Mr. Jim Mauro, Director of Athletics at 200-0241 or mauro@canisiushigh.org

ATTENDANCE/DISCIPLINE:

Whom do I talk to if I need to pick up my child during the school day?

The dean’s office, Mrs. Alicia Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about dress codes or detentions?

Mr. Tom Coppola, Dean of Students at 200-0217 or coppola@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about suspensions or discipline problems?

Mr. Tom Coppola, Dean of Students at 200-0217 or coppola@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about absences and tardiness?

Consult the student handbook, and if you still have questions, contact Mrs. Alicia Millanti in the dean’s office at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about parking permits?

The dean’s office at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

BUSINESS OFFICE:

Whom do I talk to about tuition and financial assistance?

Mrs. Holly Graham at 200-0255 or hgraham@canisiushigh.org

CAMPUS MINISTRY:

Whom do I talk to about Christian Service hours or Campus Ministry?

Christian Service - Director of Christian Service, Mr. Ron Ahrens at 200-0269 or ahrens@canisiushigh.org

Campus Ministry - Fr. Michael Corcoran, SJ at 200-0231 or corcoran@canisiushigh.org

Who do I talk to about the Immersion Trips?

Mr. Joseph Van Volkenburg at 200-0347 or vanvolkenburg@canisiushigh.org

COUNSELING:

Whom do I talk to about my child’s class schedule?

Mrs. Michele Battin, Registrar at 200-0219 or battin@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I contact about tutors?

The student’s guidance counselor. We also have an open Learning Lab available Monday-Friday 2:30-3:30 (not Thursday). Contact Mrs. Sarah Beckwith at beckwith@canisiushigh.org for the Learning Lab.

Whom do I talk to about Summer School?

Mrs. Michele Battin, Registrar at 200-0219 or battin@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about work permits?

The dean’s office, Mrs. Alicia Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

COMMUNICATIONS:

Whom do I talk to about the school’s website?

     Ms. Ginger Geoffery, Director of Communications at geoffery@canisiushigh.org, or Mrs. Karen Nicosia at webmaster@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about external relations, social media, and news media contact?

Ms. Ginger Geoffery, Director of Communications at geoffery@canisiushigh.org

MEDICAL:

Whom do I contact about my child’s medical history or medical problems?

Mrs. Denise Keating, School Nurse at 200-0237 or keating@canisiushigh.org

MISCELLANEOUS:

Whom do I talk to about the library?

Mrs. Brigid Monica at 200-0299 or monica@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about state loan textbooks?

Mr. Eric Amodeo at 882-0466 or amodeo@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about Lost and Found?

The dean’s office, Mrs. Alicia Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about the yearbook?

Mr. Chris Appleton at 882-0470 or appleton@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about the HAP program?

Mr. Tom Coppola at 200-0338 or coppola@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about the Parents’ Association?

Debbie Sippel (Daniel ’20), Co-President
Stephanie Vogel (James ’20), Co-President
Beth Wilson (Miles ’20), Assistant to Co-Presidents
Ali Palma (Patrick & Phillip ’19), Secretary          
Sherrie Bowerman (Aidan ’19), Treasurer

SCHEDULING AND GRADES:

Whom do I talk to about scheduling and grades?

Mrs. Jeanne Whittington, assistant principal at 200-0214 or whittington@canisiushigh.org

TRANSCRIPT REQUEST:

Whom do I talk to if I need transcripts or official records?

Transcripts for former students - Mrs. Maggie Rokitka, secretary to the principal's office at 200-0210 or rokitka@canisiushigh.org

Transcripts for current students – guidance office at 882-0466