Whom to Contact

The following information is to help you find the correct person(s) to answer your questions or concerns. It is best if the student begins the process with a teacher if that is the nature of the question or concern.

Main School Number: (716) 882-0466

Main Fax Number: (716) 883-1870

ACADEMICS:

Whom do I talk to about concern with a teacher?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. If unresolved, you should contact the Department Chair. The preference for contact is email. If you have not resolved your issues, the next step would be to contact Mrs. Whittington, Assistant Principal at 200-0214 or email whittington@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about the content of a class, or the material used in a class?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. If unresolved, contact the Department Chair of the particular department. Email is the best way to contact the teacher or Department Chair.

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:

Engish - Mrs. Hogan - hoganj@canisiushigh.org

Fine Arts - Mr. Durkin - durkink@canisiushigh.org

Foreign Language - Mr. Anderson - anderson@canisiushigh.org

History - Mr. Hayes - hayes@canisiushigh.org

Mathematics - Mr. Pecori - pecori@canisiushigh.org

Physical Education - Mr. Belsito - belsito@canisiushigh.org

Religious Studies - Ms. Riley - kriley@canisiushigh.org

Science - Mr. Wanzer - wanzer@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to if my child is having trouble in a particular class or needs tutoring?

The student’s first contact should be the teacher. You may email any teacher by finding their email/phone extension in the staff directory. If unresolved, please contact your son’s counselor.

Whom do I talk to about Advanced Placement (AP) classes?

Mrs. Whittington, Assistant Principal at 200-0214. or whittington@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about registering for SAT?

The quickest and simplest way to register is to go to www.collegeboard.com and use a personal account (called a My Organizer account). SAT Registration Booklets are available in the Guidance Department if you prefer to register by mail.

Or contact Mr. Isbrandt, Counselor at 200-0271 or isbrandt@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about my son's learning disabilities?

The student’s guidance counselor:

Mrs. Sugg at 200-0273 or sugg@canisiushigh.org

Mrs. Moscovic at 200-0221 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org

Mrs. DiLoreto at 200-0272 or diloreto@canisiushigh.org

Mr. Isbrandt at 200-0271 or isbrandt@canisiushigh.org

Mr. Veronica at 200-0274 or veronica@canisiushigh.org

Mr. Rodgers at 200-0276 or rodgers@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about homework if my student is absent?

The student can check Schoology or email the teacher if no homework is posted.

Whom do I talk to about NHS (National Honor Society)?

Mrs. Moscovic at 200-0221 or moscovic@canisiushigh.org

Mrs. Conley at conley@canisiushigh.org

ADMISSIONS:

Whom do I talk to about my child coming to Canisius High School or transferring to Canisius High School?

The Director of Admission, Mr. Weislo at 200-0205 or weislo@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about admission procedures or Freshman Entrance Exam dates?

The Director of Admission, Mr. Weislo at 200-0205 or weislo@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about withdrawing from Canisius High School?

Contact your son's guidance counselor to begin the process.

ACTIVITIES:

Whom do I talk to about Student Senate activities?

Mr. Donnelly at donnellyr@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about extracurricular clubs and activities?

Mr. Flaherty at 200-0217 or flahertys@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about announcements?

The Dean’s Office, Mrs. Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

ADVANCEMENT:

Whom do I talk to about school fundraisers and donations?

The Office of Institutional Advancement, at 200-0262 or advancement@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about GAMBIT?

Director of Special Events, Mrs. Colleen Sellick at 200-0220 or sellick@canisiushigh.org

ALUMNI:

I graduated from CHS and want to be sure the Alumni Office has my current address, whom do I contact?

Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving, Mr. Jay Josker '01 at 200-0264 or josker@canisiushigh.org

ATHLETICS:

Whom do I talk to about a concern with an athletic coach?

Mr. Mauro, Athletic Director at 200-0241 or mauro@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about athletic eligibility?

Head coach of team.

Whom do I talk to about physicals and forms for athletic teams?

School Nurse, Mrs. Keating at 200-0237 or keating@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to if my child did not make a sports team and I would like some clarification?

The head coach of the team.

Whom do I talk to about the sports calendar and the starting/ending dates for various sports?

Athletic Director, Mr. Mauro at 200-0241 or mauro@canisiushigh.org

ATTENDANCE/DISCIPLINE:

Whom do I talk to if I need to pick up my child during the school day?

The Dean’s office, Mrs. Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about dress codes or detentions?

The Dean’s office, Mr. Coppola at 200-0217 or coppola@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about suspensions or discipline problems?

Dean of Students,Mr. Coppola at 200-0217 or coppola@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about absences and tardiness?

Consult the student handbook, and if you still have questions, contact Mrs. Millanti in the Dean’s office at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about parking permits?

The Dean’s office at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

BUSINESS OFFICE:

Whom do I talk to about tuition and financial assistance?

Mrs. Graham at 200-0255 or hgraham@canisiushigh.org

CAMPUS MINISTRY:

Whom do I talk to about Christian Service hours or Campus Ministry?

Director of Christian Service, Mr. Ahrens at 200-0269 or ahrens@canisiushigh.org

Who do I talk to about the Immersion Trips?

Mr. Pitek at 882-0346 or pitek@canisiushigh.org

COUNSELING:

Whom do I talk to about my child’s class schedule?

The student should contact Mrs. Whittington, Assistant Principal at whittington@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I contact about tutors?

You may talk to the student’s guidance counselor. We also have an open Learning Lab. It runs Monday through Friday 2:30 - 3:30 (not Thursday) and is manned by teachers. Contact Mrs. Beckwith at beckwith@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about Summer School?

Mrs. Whittington at 882-0466 or whittington@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about work permits?

The Dean’s office, Mrs. Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org

COMMUNICATIONS:

Whom do I talk to about the school’s website?

Mrs. Nicosia at 200-0286 or webmaster@canisiushigh.org, or Director of Communications Ms. Ginger Geoffery at geoffery@canisiushigh.org

Whom do I talk to about external relations, social media, and news media contact?

Director of Communications, Ms. Ginger Geoffery at geoffery@canisiushigh.org

MEDICAL:

Whom do I contact about my child’s medical history or medical problems?

The School Nurse, Mrs. Keating at 200-0237 or keating@canisiushigh.org

MISCELLANEOUS:

Whom do I talk to about the library?

Mrs. Monica at 200-0299 or monica@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about state loan textbooks?

Mr. Amodeo at 882-0466 or amodeo@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about Lost and Found?

The Dean’s office, Mrs. Millanti at 200-0215 or millanti@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about the yearbook?

Mr. Appleton at 882-0470 or appleton@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about the HAP program?

Mr. Coppola at 200-0338 or Coppola@canisiushigh.org.

Whom do I talk to about the Parents’ Association?

Mrs. Evelyn Sullivan evelyn.alisullivan@gmail.com or Mrs. Julie Gottstine at jgottstine@aol.com

SCHEDULING AND GRADES:

Whom do I talk to about scheduling and grades?

Mrs. Whittington, Assistant Principal at 200-0214 or whittington@canisiushigh.org.

TRANSCRIPT REQUEST:

Whom do I talk to if I need transcripts or official records?

Transcripts for former students, Secretary to the Principal's office, Mrs. Rokitka at 200-0210 or rokitka@canisiushigh.org

Transcripts for current students – Guidance Office.